Fucking rain

14Sep06

Today I once again raided the University of Pittsburgh’s library. This time I was trying to get my dirty mitts on a copy of Advanced Mathematics for Economists, which apparently explains in comprehensible detail all of the stuff from my lecture notes that I can’t understand. To my certain chagrin, the book was not checked out, but not on the shelves. The librarian said there’s a good chance that it is lost. Thanks.

Anyway, on the way there I got off at the wrong bus stop (I mean, come on, how many roads could one city have the begin with a “B” ?). Seconds later it starts pouring rain. Minutes later it stops. Minutes later I’m dry. Then I go into the library. I come out. I’m dry. Seconds later it starts pouring rain. Minutes later I’m home, soaked and pissed.

I guess I’m really going to have to start carrying that umbrella around. Damn.

[Currently Listening to: Brand New Colony from the album “Give Up” by The Postal Service]

